Recreational Dispensary FAQs
Where is your recreational dispensary located?
Our dispensary is located at 253 Millers Falls Rd Turners Falls, MA 01376.
What are your hours of operation?
253 Farmacy's hours of operation are Monday-Saturday 9am-8pm, and Sunday 10am - 7pm.
How old do I need to be, and what type of identification do I need to purchase recreational marijuana?
In order to enter our dispensary and purchase recreational marijuana, you must be 21 or over and have a government-issued ID. Acceptable forms of ID can include a driver's license, passport, state ID card, or a military ID. In adherence to the MA State Regulations, we cannot accept any temporary form of ID or an ID that is expired.
Do I need an appointment to visit 253?
To visit 253 Farmacy, you do not need an appointment. We have plenty of parking on-site!
What forms of payment do you accept for purchasing cannabis?
We accept cash transactions, and debit cards with a $3.50 service fee. Two ATMs on-site.
Where can I view and learn more about your marijuana prices?
You can view our marijuana prices and order on our order page on our website. Our prices shown DO NOT include tax.
Do you give deals/discounts on marijuana to medical patients?
We do not give discounts on marijuana to medical patients. Although we would love to support the medical communities surrounding cannabis, we unfortunately are an adult-use only dispensary and cannot waive taxes or give discounts to medical patients. We are sorry for this inconvenience, and still hope to see you in our store.
Is 253 Farmacy wheelchair or handicap accessible?
Yes, 253 Farmacy is wheelchair and handicap accessible!
What are my limits on purchasing recreational cannabis?
Limits on purchasing recreational cannabis include: adults (21+) with a valid, government-issued ID are able to purchase up to one ounce of cannabis flower or 5 grams of concentrate per day (or equivalent).
Will there be any discounts or deals on recreational cannabis?
Consistent with alcohol, Massachusetts will not allow any deals or discounts on recreational cannabis products.
What are the rules for driving/transporting recreational cannabis?
Transporting cannabis is illegal in Massachusetts unless you are:
- An adult 21 years of age or older
- A registered medical cannabis patient, caregiver or agent of a registered cannabis dispensary
With that said, Cannabis must be secure, sealed and inaccessible during transport. It is not legal to transport cannabis in a vehicle unless it is in a reasonably secured, sealed, tamper-evident container and reasonably inaccessible while the vehicle is moving.
Is it illegal to drive under the influence of cannabis?
Yes, it is illegal to drive under the influence of cannabis! It is never safe to operate a motor vehicle while under the influence of cannabis. It is illegal to operate, navigate, or be in actual physical control of any motor vehicle, aircraft, or motorboat while under the influence of cannabis. Nothing in Massachusetts law prevents the arrest or prosecution of an individual for operating a motor vehicle under the influence of cannabis. Anyone who refuses a properly requested test related to operating a motor vehicle while under the influence of cannabis can face criminal charges.